I hate NewsStand on my iPhone!

I love my iPhone, in fact I am typing this blog on it. I use it all the time to keep up with news, family, & friends.
I have a iPhone 4 as there was really no need to go to the 4S. I can wait to meet Siri next year when she comes out of Beta.
One thing about the IOS 5 update that really bugs me is Newstand! I gave it a look on the app store, and even the subscriptions that claim to be free all have prices connected. I have deftly places the Newstand icon in another folder,(something it doesn’t like, as it is a folder itself). If you want to know how to do it just look it up on YouTube.
Of course every time I sync my phone it pops out again. I can’t delete the bloody thing. So it just sits there, empty & unwanted.
Apple is about elegance and the user experience. Steve jobs was a known minimalist!
So Apple please let me delete Newstand if I want to, make it a section in iTunes like books, podcasts! Let me have the elegant clean look I want on my $300 dollar phone with contract!
Is that too much to ask?

One comment

Leave a Reply

