Apple IOS is getting very cluttered!

I love my iPhone, I have said this before. The fact it’s the most used computer I have is one reason.
Almost all my computer needs are accomplished on it!
What I don’t understand is what Apple is doing with its own Apps!
My thought on this is, Apple brings out Ping. My visits to Ping are very few, then they bring out iTunes U, video, now we have a App for Podcasts!
While they are fine Apps, why is apple giving me so many Apps?
Why can’t Apple integrate all these into one App. With one App I may visit the dreaded Ping. Also they could please a large percentage of users who don’t want to be stuck with the dreaded Newsstand.
It also seems so clunky to have two different ways to access my podcasts.
I just hope Apple fixes this for IOS 6!
Thank you, end of Rant!

Tags: , , , ,

About baldbiker

Living in LA for the last seventeen years, via London and Ireland. I am into tech, windows & mac compatible. I have been in no particular order, bouncer, diver, private detective, chef, I work in security!

2 responses to “Apple IOS is getting very cluttered!”

  1. floweringink says :

    I totally agree; be gone iphone clutter. It was the ease and streamline ways of the iphone that made me love it, so I hope they work out the kinks soon.

  2. baldbiker says :

    Thanks you!

wanderingbarkhumanities

Finding the Lost Humanities

My Dog Ate a Lightbulb

And other daily distractions

Typical Blogger

Deadpan never dies.

JACK MONROE:

COOK. CAMPAIGNER. COLUMNIST. MOTHER. AUTHOR. GIRLFRIEND. IMP.

The Daily Hawk!

scalding hot news right in your face

9to5Google

Beyond Good and Evil

Shatnerian

Assorted nerdery and general parental fails from Montreal's West Island.

strainofthought

The Erratic Output of a Multi-Track Mind

zenmart's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

After Dark Gaming

the red eye gamer

Stories From the Edge of Blindness

In 2002, Retinitis Pigmentosa changed my life. These are my stories of a slow approach to darkness.

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips tools & tutorials

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

9to5Mac

Apple iPhone, Mac and iPad News Breaking All Day

Bill Mullins' Weblog - Tech Thoughts

Security and System Tools and Tips. Software Reviews, News, Views, Downloads and Links.

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Psyche's Circuitry

Thoughts on growing up and growing old in the digital age

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

